How To Take Notes: from a Textbook

7 thoughts on “How To Take Notes: from a Textbook

  1. Hi Sam,
    First, I wanted to tell you that I just found your blog through tumblr and I’m already obsessed. I can’t wait to see more.

    Second, I absolutely love your note taking technique here. I had never thought to put a calendar at the beginning of each notebook for each class and for each week, but I will definitely be implementing that technique come fall! I also really like the idea of writing notes on post-its and then having the ability to re-arrange them. I can’t wait to try that too!

    Like

    1. I am so excited to hear that!! I’ll be posting a few other types of note-taking, but I always love to put calendars at the start of my notebooks, no matter the subject 🙂

      Like

  2. As an incoming college freshman and someone who has always struggled with taking detailed notes from textbook readings, this video was such a lifesaver! Definitely trying this method out 🙂

    Like

  3. I loved this video, super helpful but I had a question, do you recommend that the notes from a textbook have their own notebook or do you put them together with your lecture notes. Which would you say is better?

    Like

Leave a Reply

