Walkin’ On Sunshine

image

Sometimes you just need to do your makeup, curl your hair, and take an absurdly large number of selfies and make yourself see just how cute you are.

Being broken up with has a habit of making you look at yourself and neglect to see how awesome, how fabulous, and how perfect you are in your own way. So today I put on one of my favorite lipsticks, curled my hair, and marveled at the fact that I went a shade darker in my foundation since laying out the other day.
imageI mean, come on, look at me. I’m adorable.

I just need to take a step back sometimes and look at the picture and make a list of the things I love about myself. Does that usually require looking at myself the way someone else would? Yes. But hey, it gets the job done.
image

So, go give yourself some love. Maybe your version of love is running a few miles and feeling the way your muscles move and loving your body for being so strong. Maybe you sit on a window sill and read a book and marvel at how your brain has the ability to transport you somewhere else entirely. Perhaps you look around at your family and appreciate yourself for how you care for them and take care of them. Whatever you need to do, just make sure you look at yourself and know you are who you are meant to be, know that you are wonderful in every way.

Don’t just walk on sunshine, be the sunshine.

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine. – Anthony J. D’Angelo

xoxo, S

One thought on “Walkin’ On Sunshine

Leave a Reply

